TORONTO — Six more names will be added to Canada’s Walk of Fame next month, including the late president and CEO of our parent company, Rogers Communications Inc.

Ted Rogers will be among those who will be inducted at an annual awards gala in Toronto on Nov. 15.

Two-time Olympic gold medallist and three-time world champion Donovan Bailey, actress Anna Paquin—the youngest Canadian to win an Academy Award—will also receive a star, as will science broadcaster and environmental activist David Suzuki.

Viola Desmond, the civil rights pioneer whose face will grace the new $10 bill, will also receive a posthumous honour, along with Canadian folk icon Stompin’ Tom Connors, who died in 2013.

This year’s additions bring the number of inductees to 173.

Filed under: canadas-walk-of-fame, Rogers Communications, Stompin' Tom Connors, Ted Rogers